How do I change my subscription plan?

All Fotomerchant subscriptions are either billed monthly or annually and will be automatically renewed on the day of the month or year you signed up for a paid subscription unless you change subscription plans or cancel the account beforehand. 

You will be able to change your subscription plan whenever you like and the system will calculate a pro-rated charge or credit for you depending on where you are in your billing cycle and what new plan you select.

NOTE: While an account shows outstanding fees, the ability to change subscription plans is not available. Feel free contact us via help@fotomerchant.com, so we can discuss options with you. 

Before changing the subscription, please take a moment to review the list of features that are available on the new plan. This is especially important when downgrading your plan, as you may lose access to features you were previously using. A good example of this is the digital download feature. If an account that is selling digital products is downgraded to a plan that doesn't contain the Digital Products feature, all products of this kind will be deleted from the catalogues and packages. If that same account is upgraded to a plan that contains the Digital feature, all products will need to be manually added to the catalogues and packages again. 

There are currently two different Versions of Fotomerchant. The instructions on how to change the subscription plans vary slightly on the two versions, so there are two sets of instructions below. If you are unsure about which Version of Fotomerchant you are on, you can refer to the article in this link

Table of contents:

Changing Subscription Plan on Fotomerchant Version 3
Changing Subscription Plan on Fotomerchant Version 2

Changing Subscription Plan on Fotomerchant Version 3

1. Click on your account name at the top left of the page and select My Plan.

 FM___My_Plan.jpg

2. Select the Yearly or Monthly option. 

FM___My_Plan.jpg

3. To choose a new plan use the blue Select Plan button on the plan of your liking. 

FM___My_Plan.jpg

4. Confirm by using the green Choose this plan button.

NOTE: Make sure to read the green box, as it gives an indication on your billing cycle and how much your account will be charged or credited. 

FM___My_Plan.jpg

 

Changing Subscription Plan on Fotomerchant Version 2

If you are using Fotomerchant Version 2 and you change subscription plans, your account will be automatically upgraded to Fotomerchant Version 3, which has more features and a newly designed admin area. There is more information about Version 3 in this blog post. Please be mindful that upgrading from Version 2 to Version 3 is a process that is irreversible. 

In addition to that all Version 2 subscription plans have been grandfathered. By switching plans you will loose access to the Version 2 plan you were on. 

1. Click on your account name at the top right of the page and select My Plan.

FM___My_Plan.jpg

2. Select the Yearly or Monthly option. 

FM___My_Plan.jpg

3. To choose a new plan click on the black square of the plan of your liking. 

FM___My_Plan.jpg

4. Confirm by using the green Choose this plan button.

NOTE: Make sure to read the green box, as it gives an indication on your billing cycle and how much your account will be charged or credited. 

FM___My_Plan.jpg

 

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.